Major Achievements

Major achievements of the ED Wcell/ MITAoE EDF

  • MITAoE received Start-UP Club Award from Wadhwani Foundation in 2019
  • Institute has been approved by Development Commissioner MSME as a Host Institute for Business Incubator-MSME scheme private institute category at India level ( For a Plant and machinery Institute will get 1 cr funding, Jan 2020
  • MITAoE received certificate of Appreciation for being categorised as Band- B Institute (Rank between 26-50), in the category of private/ self financed institute in ARIIA 2020
  • MITAoE received certificate of recognition for being PERFORMER as in the category of private/ self financed institute in ARIIA 2021
  • MITAoE received GOLD INSTITUTE AWARD 2021 for Wadhwani NEN courses in recognition of educating, inspiring and guiding a high number of global jury certified student ventures.
  • Idea Name: “Digital Artificial Insemination Device” has got approval of Rs: 12.75 Lakh under MSME-BI scheme.
  • Winners at NEC IIT Bombay We won the National Entrepreneurship Challenge by IIT Bombay in 2019. This competition was conducted amongst 650 colleges across India.
  • MITAOE secured rank in Top 3 institutes in India for WF Programme Impact-2021.
  • 5 Faculty members have qualified for the Global Jury Evaluation, 2021.
  • MITAoE Entrepreneurial Development Foundation is approved with a total of Rs 2 crore of funding under the Start-up India Seed Funding Scheme. First tranche of Rs. 84 Lakh has been received and a funding of 40 Lakh has been allocated among 5 startups till August 2023.

Student/incubatee achievements

  • Hab biomass Pvt. Ltd. lead by Mr Krunal Jagtap has been awarded with 1 CR by Atal New India Challenge 2022, with 50 Lakh from BIRAC BIG 21, with 30 Lakh from AYEL National award, 20 Lakh through SISF from AIC Pinnacle,1 Lakh from Garje Marathi Global Award 2023 and had been the winner of Start up India Mantra 2023
  • Mr. Ronak Mistry has filed a patent on EXHAUST GAS SEPARATOR FOR AUTOMOBILES & achieved the success milestone as building the MVP of Eco – Pen ink from vehicle exhaust
  • Mr. Tejas Sonkule and team of Kisanlends Fintech Pvt Ltd and also received the recognition from Startup India, DIPP
  • Mr. Karan Patil and team of HunarPro Skilling Pvt. Ltd. received the recognition from Startup India, DIPP
  • Mr. Hardik Arora and team of Mickey Creation and IT Consultancy Pvt. Ltd received the recognition from Startup India, DIPP
  • Mr. Shaji Daniel has shortlisted among 10 at India level for “Pay Forward-Support the Next Gen Entrepreneurs” by Wadhwani Foundation
  • Prof. Tukaram Sonawane has been appointed as one of the founding member of India Coaching Federation (ICF) and received Level-2 certificate of Entrepreneurship Educator by NEN, Wadhwani Foundation.
  • 59 PV’s, (Practice Venture) & 38 PRV’s (Potential Real Venture) groups have been recognized and qualify at global jury evaluation conducted at ‘You Noodle’ Platform by WF
  • Mr. Dhanesh Pawar and Shoaib Shaikh leading their startup- Preskilet received 2 Lakh funding from SISFS through MITAoE ED